The Association of Bookmobile and Outreach Services (ABOS) is proud to announce the winners of the 2023 ABOS Awards. We received a record number of applications this year, and we were impressed by the level of creativity, innovation, and dedication shown by all of the nominees.

2023 ABOS Awards Winners

Hannah Pratt

High Plains Library District

Press Release

Jesusita Leon-Palma

Mount Vernon City Library

Press Release

Audra Green

Meridian Library District

Press Release

Elena Cabodevilla

Arapahoe Libraries

Press Release

Kenosha Public Library

Outreach Department

Kenosha Public Library, WI

Press Release

Sandra Kelly

High Plains Library District 

Press Release

Megan Carbiener

Apache Junction Public Library

Press Release

The Gail Borden Public Library District 

Gail Borden Public Library District: Main Library

Press Release

Press Release

Mandy Decker

Jersey City Free Public Library

Daniel Walz

James V. Brown Library

Jen Tolley

Northern Onondaga Public Library

Laura Antolin

Evanston Public Library

Liz Ochoa

Kitsap Regional Library

Lucas VanArsdalen

Mansfield-Richland County Library


We would like to thank all of the individuals and organizations who applied for the 2023 ABOS Awards. We were impressed by the level of commitment and innovation shown by all of the nominees.

Thank you for applying for the 2023 ABOS Awards!

We would also like to thank our sponsors for their generous support of the ABOS Awards program. Your support makes it possible for us to recognize the outstanding work of our members and the impact they are making on their communities.

We look forward to seeing you at the 2023 ABOS Conference in Hershey, Pennsylvania!

Click on the icons to follow us on social media

Association of Bookmobile & Outreach Services

1190 Meramec Station Road, Suite 207

Ballwin, MO  63021-6902

Phone: 563.286.0864

© Assocation of Bookmobile & Outreach Services

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software