The Carol Hole Conference Attendance Award
  Free conference registration and a travel reimbursement​
 Carol Combs Hole provided exemplary leadership on behalf of libraries, bookmobile and outreach services throughout her 32 year career as a professional public librarian. She retired from distinguished service to the Alachua County Library District on March 1, 2006 and died on October 1, 2007.   

Criteria for Selecting Award Recipients

The Carol Combs Hole Conference Attendance Award Committee will consider the following criteria in the selection of the recipient of this award:

  • The applicant must be employed in a public library, working in bookmobile or outreach services at the time the application is submitted.
  • The completed application form and attached narrative must be received prior to the deadline printed on the form.
  • The award winner is not eligible to apply for the award again for five years.
  • The applicant does not need to be a member of the Association of Bookmobile and Outreach Services.

2017 Form Link:

*** Please note that this form must be submitted by July 31, 2017 at 6 PM E.S.T. ***

2017 ABOS Awards Chair:

David Kelsey
St. Charles Public Library
One South 6th Ave.
St. Charles, IL 60174